I Dated A Trustfund Baby And All I Got Was This Blog Post

the me generation?

Thought Catalog

When I first met Mark, he told me he was in the process of starting two businesses. He said he wanted to retire by the time he was 35 and that he planned on owning a collection of jets, cars and other expensive things a writer like me could never dream of owning.

I wasn’t impressed by the amount of wealth this guy was counting on or the number of material items he hoped to possess one day but the fact that he seemed so ambitious and determined to succeed made him attractive.

As someone who came from a small town, big dreams were rare. Being a creative type or entrepreneur was mostly unheard of, so when I met Mark in our college town and he told me his plans for his future I thought I had found someone like me – someone who came from nothing but wanted to be…

View original post 1,044 more words

Leave a Reply

