Today In Being A Woman: I Was Groped On My Way To Work

somebody needs to lose a hand.

Thought Catalog

I thought I looked so cute.

Cobalt blue eyeliner, red lipstick, messy hair and a new dress that looked like a Helmut Lang but in fact cost only $20. Maybe it was a bit tight, but I didn’t see anything wrong with that as I often wear snug black pencil skirts and dresses to work.

He had been walking behind me for several blocks.

It’s a busy street, so whatever. He was talking to me, but I was ignoring him, listening to music on my iPhone and glancing behind occasionally just to make sure he wasn’t doing anything suspicious. He pulled out a flip phone and began “talking” on it. Maybe he was talking to someone; I guess I don’t know for sure.

I was almost to the edge of downtown when he grabbed me. Planted his hand right on my ass and grabbed me.

I have always commanded more…

View original post 657 more words

Leave a Reply

