5 Ways To Enjoy Yourself At Parties Without Sipping On Alcohol

Thought Catalog


I used to drink, back in the day. Even then, I was a late bloomer. I didn’t touch alcohol for the first time until I had gotten my acceptance letter from college. I wasn’t personally peer-pressured, more just pressured by society as a whole. I wanted to be a part of the camaraderie of taking shots and sinking the final cup in a game of ruit (yes it is ruit. Not beer pong). I drank alcohol like a normal kid for a few years, loving every college party and taking pride in my ability to take a shot without a chaser. It was fun. I was fun.

My junior year in college I developed some strange allergy to alcohol. I have always had a terrible stomach, but like a flip of a switch, I couldn’t have one drink without being viscerally ill for many hours. So that was that and…

View original post 1,003 more words

Leave a Reply

