6 Things I Don’t Understand About The Fat Acceptance Movement

Thought Catalog

For the author’s follow-up to this article, click here.
First, a little information about me, because I’m sure the first thing people will do on reading this is make assumptions about who I am: I am an American woman who is recently familiar with the Fat Acceptance movement via blogs and online articles, but who grew up in a slightly pre-internet era where such a thing didn’t really exist. I am a “normal” size, but fluctuate between about a 6 and a 10. I eat well enough, work out two or so days a week and try to walk as much as possible. I am by no means a health nut, but health has always been relatively important to me and my family. I’ve lived outside the country, and seen the way other cultures deal with weight and body, but right now I’m based in the U.S.. I wouldn’t…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

